|
Small Group Advanced Training

Program
The emphasis of this program will be on the development of individual technical skills in an intensive and disciplined soccer environment. The curriculum will focus on 1v1, 2v2, 2v1, 3v3, 3v2, 4v4 and the application of the players’ technique in these environments. Players will be put into groups of 6-8 players (We encourage you to find 6-8 friends and create your own group).

Coaching Director & Staff:
Crew Youth Directors, Academy, Pre-Academy and College Coaches

Special Guest Appearance & Coaching with:
Frankie Hejduk - Columbus Crew Brand Ambassador, a 12 year MLS veteran, 6 time MLS All- Star, winner of 2 MLS Cups (’08 & ’11), member of 2 World Cups (’98 & ’02) and 2 Olympics (’96 & ’00), and has represented the US National Team 85 times.

Training Format:
No more than 8 players per session
Each program will consist of 9 training sessions
Training Slots will be:

5-6pm – 15-18
6-7pm – 9-14

 

Training Locations may include:
Thompson Park - New Albany
PASA Complex - Pickerington
Antrim Park - Worthington.

Player to Coach Ratio: 8 players (you can form your own group of 8 players for the training)
Ages: 9-18 (Players will be divided by age and skill level)
Level: This program is recommended for Advanced players only!
Gender: Boys & Girls
Cost: $299.00 per player (Register by May 1st and save $20)
Limited Enrollment: 72 player max

The Training Environment:
Create a positive, challenging and enjoyable learning environment that provides players with the freedom to express and develop their natural ability.

The Training Focus:
The emphasis of this program will be on the development of individual technical skills in an intensive and disciplined soccer environment.

Program 1
Week 1: Mon June 16, Wed June 18 & Thu June 19
Week 2: Mon June 23, Wed June 25 & Thu June 26
Week 3: Mon June 30, Wed July 2 & Thu July 3

Program 2
Week 1: Mon July 7, Wed July 9 & Thu July 10
Week 2: Mon July 14, Wed July 16 & Thu July 17
Week 3: Mon July 21, Wed July 23 & Thu July 24


Camp Benefits
  • Top-class professional instruction from Columbus Crew Technical Staff and Youth Coaches
  • Guest instruction/autograph sessions with Columbus Crew players (subject to availability)
  • Ticket voucher to the Columbus Crew home game (most camps)
  • Invitation to a special Camper recognition night at Crew Stadium
  • Opportunity to purchase additional tickets at a discounted rate
  • Columbus Crew adidas T-shirt (most camps)

This program is for advanced players only.

Date Time Ages Locations Cost To Register:
Program 1 - June 16 - July 3 Ages 9 - 14 from 6-7pm
Ages 15 - 19 from 5-6pm
9 - 18

Worthington, OH
New Albany, OH
Pickerington, OH

$299 CLOSED
Program 2 - July 7 - July 24 Ages 9 - 14 from 6-7pm
Ages 15 - 19 from 5-6pm
9 - 18 Worthington, OH
New Albany, OH
Pickerington, OH
$299 CLOSED

**SIGN UP BY MAY 1ST AND RECEIVE $20 OFF THE REGISTRATION FEE**

 **Please Click Here to Register**

Click Here for Questions or Concerns 

 

Affiliates


CSA Wolves
CUSA Crew Juniors
Our Sponsors